Update: Colonel Mustard called for you

Aka Mr. SOB (Sarcastic, obnoxious, bully) texts this morning in a lovely little:

 last day for the lake…wanna come with?

Awww…how precious!  Not even a hint of sarcasm or his obnoxious nature.  And yet, somehow, it just still feels pushy!!  Last day??  Really?  Who says?  Do the lakes in Nevada close for the season in late July?  Has the alarm sounded and I didn’t even hear it?  Like milk, does his boat and/or invite have an expiration date?  What he obviously is unable to comprehend is that he has passed his expiration date and is way too sour and stinky in my mind now for me to even comprehend of enjoying much anything about him.  Ewwww…

Now I wonder…  Would I have perceived this as “pushy” were it not for all the other shoves, sarcastic jabs, and purely obnoxious ME FIRST! ME FIRST! behaviors?  I think not, but ahhhh..you poor SOB guy…now the mere thought of you leaves a sour taste on my tongue and you poor, poor creature, you just have  no clue.   Hey Dude…Professor Plum called, he said to GET A CLUE!

Considered writing him an email “delicately” explaining why his text behavior has been offensive and  why I therefore feel relatively certain without even ever meeting him in person that we just won’t be a good match.  I don’t think he has earned that much consideration or effort, but the humane, soft-hearted girl in me almost wants to offer him a consolation prize wrapped up in “Here’s a clue for you, pal!”  However, his character seems one that would most likely be angry and defensive to this kind of thing, as opposed to seeing it as the eye-opening (ok..ok…and hopefully humbling!!) gift it would be intended as.

Nahh..I’ll just take the safe, albeit inhumane, path and ignore him.  Why should I stick my neck out there to offfer him a leg-up with his dating/communication technique?  I’m sure as hell not going to date him!  Anyway, the majority of men I’ve known who aren’t even “SOB’s” don’t respond well to constructive criticism, I simply can’t imagine how this guy would take to it!

2 responses to “Update: Colonel Mustard called for you

  1. He’d just tell everyone you were crazy…. ;-P

Leave a Reply

